Wednesday, January 10, 2018

TENGGER CAVALRY Music Video for Upcoming Album Cian Bi

[Watch the new video from folk metallers TENGGER CAVALRY. Below is the official information about the upcoming album.]
TENGGER CAVALRY teach the greatness of a unique sound symbiosis: With their mighty mix out of Mongolian overtone singing and violin empowered folk metal these New York mind blasters create something very special. Their sixth record and Napalm Records' debut titled 'Cian Bi' is set for a release on February 23rd 2018!
TENGGER CAVALRY, or "the army of sky god", is not just a Billboard-featured metal band, but also the symbol of nomadic warrior spirit that connects fans from all over the world. Since the band formed in 2010, TENGGER CAVALRY successfully completed two headlining tours across over 40 cities of North America, performed at legendary venues such as The Marlin Room at Webster Hall or the Whisky a Go Go, a sold out show at Carnegie Hall and have been featured on CNN, the New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. To this date, TENGGER CAVALRY have released five full-length albums, two EPs and numerous singles, including unique cover interpretations of classics such as Motorhead's 'Fight'.
Their new album 'Cian Bi' stands for the name of an ancient nomadic tribe that immigrated into Northern China to merge cultural differences. The band's nomadic fighting spirit helps to fuse unworldly cultures in harmony - and that's the spirit! With their music as a deputy: Distorted guitars and doublebass-blast beats hit this very own singing style out of Central Asia. With the Mongolian horsehead fiddle aka Morin khuur these extremes got stick together to a thrilling sound. This is innovation supremely!
Now the band premieres a first video from their upcoming album for the track Cian-Bi (Fight Your Darkness)! Check out this exciting mixture of sounds you have never heard in metal before and watch TENGGER CAVALRY's brand new video below.
Band mastermind Nature G informs us about the Cian Bi: "A tribe that originated from the grassland, and merged into the southern fields. A dynasty that progressed, diversified and innovated. A bloody road between Northern China and Mongolia."
Coming as CD and Digital Download, 'Cian Bi' is now available for pre-order below.
The track list reads as follows:
1. And Darkness Continues
2. Cian-Bi (Fight Your Darkness)
3. Our Ancestors
4. Strength
5. Chasing My Horse
6. Electric Shaman
7. Ride into Grave and Glory (War Horse II)
8. Redefine
9. A Drop of the Blood, A Leap of the Faith
10. The Old War
11. One Tribe, Beyond Any Nation
12. Just Forgive
13. One-Track Mind
14. You and I, Under the Same Sky
15. Sitting In Circle
In support of their brand new album 'Cian Bi' the nomads TENGGER CAVALRY will be heavily hitting the road next year, stay tuned for many more news and upcoming tour dates soon!
For More Info Visit:
TENGGER CAVALRY - Cian Bi (Fight Your Darkness) (Official Video) | Napalm Records

No comments:

Post a Comment