Sunday, November 8, 2015

free album: Imperious

Epic black/death band Imperious (Germany) has a free album and it is a full-length, professional, quality recording. You will not believe that this album is actually available for free/name-your-price. This album is definitely worthwhile to investigate and to listen to fully. It sounds like it was a lot of work for the band. I'm glad they are feeling very generous by making the album available for free. What a lucky day!
This is the band's bio. Below you will find more information about the album.
“Nescire autem quid ante quam natus sis acciderit, id est semper esse puerum.”
“Not to know what happened before you were born is to remain forever a child.” (Cicero; 46. B.C.)
IMPERIOUS, hailing from Franconia, Germany regard the words of rome's most famous philosopher as a principle: They want to tell stories of the past, of legends and myths for bringing them back into the memory of their listeners. Forced by a close affinity to history, the ancient world and epic poetry, the lyrical focus of IMPERIOUS lies on developing concepts out of those substances.
For composing their words they unite different styles of Metal, particularly an atmospheric and epic kind mixed with rushing Black and Death Metal elements and rounded off with looming parts of Doom Metal. Clear and acute vocals paired with catchy solo guitar melodies give this music an own and special character with a recognition value.
Through live shows at the “Ragnarök Festival” or the “Walpurgis Metal Days” amongst others, the band was able, aside to underground club gigs, to persuade also on the bigger stages and to guide the audience into their own epic world. The debut album “Varus” was released in April 2011 through Twilight Distribution.
"Tales of Woe (The Journey of Odysseus, Part I: From Ilion to Hades)" by Imperious
release date: May 16th, 2015
1.At the Shores of Ilion 02:30
2.To Abjure Temptation 08:21
3.At the Cave of Polyphemus 01:30 instrumental
4.The Sharpened Pale 09:56
5.Insidious Winds 14:51
6.At the Bay of Telepylos 01:11 instrumental
7.The Feasting of the Laestrygonians 03:04 instrumental
8.Celestial Tunes of Moral Fraud 06:44
9.At the Realm of Hades 01:40
10.Where Cimmerian Darkness Dwells 12:44
total time 01:02:31
Metal Archives gives the following information about the members:
Iluaar: guitars
Kalmesh: guitars, vocals
Sertorius: bass, vocals
guest/session musicians:
Martin Sollik: narration, guitars (acoustic)
Nadine Badewitz: vocals
Michael Seifert: vocals
Angela Carofiglio: vocals
Roman Kazmerovski: vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment