Saturday, December 17, 2016

NEWS: The Drip (Washington state grind) new album soon

The Drip's brand new recording will be the debut album The Haunting Fear of Inevitability, which follows up on some three EPs from before. The new album is planned for January 13th, 2017 on Relapse Records. If you would like to hear the new music, on Bandcamp there are now a couple of songs for listening.
OFFICIAL: Washington State quintet THE DRIP announces their debut full-length of merciless, grindcore ferocity, titled The Haunting Fear of Inevitability. Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, THE DRIP rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), The Haunting Fear of Inevitability is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.
The band commented on the impending release, “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come.” Formed in 2007, Washington State’s audio-terrorists THE DRIP set out to transform the legacy of Napalm Death, Terrorizer, Rotten Sound, and Brutal Truth into a modern and uncompromising grind assault of face-ripping blasts and sonic brutality. Seizing the attention of grind-advocates Grindcore Karaoke, their self-titled debut EP and The Wasteland EP soon established their reputation as the Northwest’s fastest hate-mongers. A series of high-octane live assaults only furthered their infamy among grindfreaks and led to their signing with legendary extreme metal label Relapse Records. 2014 saw the release of A Presentation of Gruesome Poetics, their debut EP for Relapse. A vicious display of skull-crushing, barbaric grind, the album was produced and engineered by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust.
Since their signing to Relapse, THE DRIP has continued to tour and play with established acts like Pig Destroyer, Napalm Death, Poison Idea, Magrudergrind, Black Breath, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, and Power Trip, in addition to appearing on numerous festivals including Denver Black Sky, Crucial Fest, and Southwest Terror Fest. 2017 will mark ten years since THE DRIP's first collective grind and with it comes the release of their long-awaited debut LP, The Haunting Fear of Inevitability. THE DRIP: Shane Brown - drums; Brandon Caldwell - vocals; Bobby Mansfield - guitar; Talon Yager - bass; Blake Wolf – guitar.

No comments:

Post a Comment