Sunday, July 8, 2018

NEWS: Watch the New CRYONIC TEMPLE Lyric Video from Upcoming Album on Scarlet Records

Swedish masters of melodic power metal will issue their new 2018 album Deliverance on Scarlet Records in July. Wasting no time since 2017's excellent Into the Glorious Battle, they are back with another ambitious work aimed straight at every die-hard fan of European melodic metal with singing, hooks and memorable songs. This song is a good representation of the style of the band in terms of skill, but the album certainly combines fast power metal and melody throughout the different songs.
Below you will find the official information about the new album.
Cryonic Temple
Scarlet Records
20 July 2018
Cryonic Temple, together with Sabaton, Civil War, Astral Doors, Twilight Force and some others, puts Sweden, and in particular, Dalarna, on the world map of Power Metal. Mixing modern, catchy and epic refrains, melodic guitar riffs and head banging drum beats, the band's sound features influences both from Classic Heavy Metal (Iron Maiden, Judas Priest) and fast Melodic Metal (Helloween, Edguy). ‘Deliverance, the band’s 6th, upcoming album, is heavy, fast and contains 10 guitar driven songs with pounding drum beats, epic refrains and huge orchestrations. In other words, Epic Power Metal at its best. This new album is part of an ambitious concept which was started on the previous ‘Into The Glorious Battle’, a concept that takes place in the outer space, somewhere in the distant future. Lyrics are about war, conflicts (both internal and external), love and hope. ‘Deliverance’ has been produced by Pelle Saether (Steel Attack, Axenstar, Månegarm, Grand Design and many more). Cover artwork was handled by Federico Mondelli (Be The Wolf, Frozen Crown, Eldritch).
1. Intro: The Morning After the Longest Day 02:28 instrumental
2. Rise Eternally Beyond 05:07
3. Through the Storm 04:52
4. Knights of the Sky 05:27
5. Deliverance 04:21
6. Loneliest Man in Space 05:04
7. Pain and Pleasure 03:40
8. Temple of Cryonics 05:12
9. Starchild 04:23
10. End of Days 04:06
11. Swansong of the Last Emperor 04:29
12. Under Attack 04:09
13. Blood and Shame 03:45
14. Insomnia 05:39
total time 01:02:42
CRYONIC TEMPLE - End Of Days (Lyric Video)

No comments:

Post a Comment