Saturday, January 19, 2019

progressive power band S91 reveal artwork and 2019 album track list

Fans of good singing, melodies and the skills of prog power,
S91 is a band from Italy. In March they will have a work called Along the Sacred Path. In anticipation of the album, the artwork and list of songs are now available. Below you can find out more about the band. If you would like to hear some of their previous music, see the second link. The first link has the information for pre-ordering.
OFFICIAL INFORMATION: Italian Christian power prog metal band S91 will be unleashing their sophomore album "Along The Sacred Path" on March 22, 2019, via Rockshots Records and are excited to share with fans the release's track listing plus artwork by Gustavo Sazes. The album follows their 2016 debut full length “Behold The Mankind”, which was a concept release about the history of humanity from the point of view of Christian theology. That album was produced by Cristiano Bertocchi (Labyrinth, Vision Divine, Wind Rose) with mastering done by Simone Mularoni (Domination Studios). Received well by critics and audiences, the debut opened doors for the band to tour across Italy and abroad, including a performance at the latest edition of “Elements Of Rock” (Switzerland), the largest Christian metal festival in Europe.
The band explains their sophomore full length: "'Along The Sacred Path' is a concept album that traces the history of Christianity, continuing the narrative from "Behold The Mankind". The story is told through the life of some key figures that are not always considered positive by everyone. The main goal is to show how the Gospel message has spread in its original form, becoming the fabric of modern Western society. Scrolling through the track listing, you will see that all the characters are of European origin."
1 - Constantine the Great (5:40)
2 - Saint Patrick (5:24)
3 - Pope Gregory I (3:38)
4 - Olaf II Haraldsson (5:02)
5 - Godfrey of Bouillon (5:02)
6 - Joan of Arc (4:42)
7 - Martin Luther (4:39)
8 - John Williams (8:18)
9 - Dietrich Bonhoeffer (10:50)
BIOGRAPHY: S91 was formed in 2006 with the intention of playing rock music with Christian lyrics. After several lineup changes and the release of some self-released albums, the band developed its's own sound influenced by progressive-metal with psychedelic and symphonic influences. In 2012, the band began to write their debut album "Behold the Mankind" in collaboration with producer Cristiano Bertocchi (Labyrinth, Vision Divine, Wind Rose). The album was released in 2016 on the label "Underground Symphony". The album's concept was about the history of humanity from the point of view of Christian theology. The audience response was well received and pushed the band to perform on great festivals such as Elements Of Rock in Switzerland (the greatest European Christian Metal festival). S91 are currently wrapping up their follow up release "Along The Sacred Path" due out March 2019 via Rockshots Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment