Friday, June 13, 2014

NEWS about traditional heavy metal STEEL PROPHET

Cruz del Sur Music has this announcement:
Cruz del Sur Music is proud to announce the July 8 release of Omniscient, the first new studio albums in 10 years from originators of the U.S. Progressive Power Metal Movement STEEL PROPHET. The band returns with their classic sound led by Steve Kachinsky Blakmoor (guitarist and founding member) and by veteran metal singer Rick Mythiasin. The recording lineup is completed by Vince Dennis (bass), Chris Schleyer (guitar), and Jimmy Schultz (drums); after the recording original drummer John Tarascio, and guitarist John Paget returned to the band together.
Omniscientis composed of 12 songs based on an original story written by Kachinsky. The idea of telling a story throughout a whole album is similar to STEEL PROPHET’s 1999 classic Dark Hallucinations, which featured the “Fahrenheit 451” story by Ray Bradbury. Famous German Artist Timo Würz was hired to create the amazing cover artwork, and 12 original booklet illustrations to go with the lyrics and story itself. The album also contains a thirteenth song, a cover of QUEEN’s “Bohemian Rhapsody,” which was successfully presented by the band at the 2013 edition of the Keep It True Festival in Germany; a video clip of the event will see the light shortly before the release of Omniscient. The album will be released in limited edition 36-page digibook, regular compact disc, limited gate-fold double LP and digital download.
Track List:
Chariots of the Gods
The Tree of Knowledge
When I Remake the World (A Key Flaw)
Trickery of the Scourge
Through Time and Space
Aliens, Spaceships and Richard M. Nixon
Oleander Deux
666 is Everywhere (The Heavy Metal Blues)
Bohemian Rhapsody
Call of Katahdin
Funeral for Art
1984 (George Orwell is Rolling in His Grave)
Transformation Staircase

No comments:

Post a Comment