Monday, May 15, 2017

NEWS: Witherfall

Nocturnes and Requiems
release date: February 10th, 2017
label: independent
Witherfall is a traditional progressive band. The information available to this publication shows that they are not signed to a label for this album. However, don’t allow that piece of information to dismiss them. This recording illustrates that the musicians are very serious about their craft and serious about being a quality band that you can appreciate. This is not a demo nor an album with poor quality. Quite the contrary, actually; of course, the album will be liked the most by fans of prog power metal because of the shred and of the traditional singing contained within. The band is rather heavy and 2017 modern, but you can hear the riffs and the melodies very well. As you would expect, the music does require repeated listens to make more sense, as it is often the case with prog. It is possible that the profile of band will be a bit more known now because the guitar player in this band is a member of the long-running heavy metal act Iced Earth. Find out more about the band through the official information below.
Biography: Based out of Los Angeles, California, WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (ICED EARTH, KOBRA AND THE LOTUS, WHITE WIZZARD), singer Joseph Michael (WHITE WIZZARD) and the late Adam Sagan (CIRCLE II CIRCLE, INTO ETERNITY). With Dreyer and Michael having previously worked together in WHITE WIZZARD and Sagan collaborating on with Dreyer on the critically acclaimed debut instrumental EP, "In The Shadows Of Madness" — which included a featured track for the popular video game franchise Rock Band — the trio combined forces to begin writing for the new project in 2013.
Eager to resonate their ideas, WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Arizona to record their debut album, "Nocturnes And Requiems", with engineer Ralph Patlan (MEGADETH, Brian "Head" Welch, MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (ROB ZOMBIE, QUEENSRŸCHE, HATEBREED) at Planet Z. Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group's dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal, "Nocturnes And Requiems" is scheduled for release on February 10, 2017. Pre-orders are available now at
track list
1.Portrait 06:36
2.What We Are Dying For 06:54
3.Act II 00:54
4.Sacrifice 08:59
5.The Great Awakening 03:24
6.End of Time 09:36
7.Finale 01:49
8.Nobody Sleeps Here... 08:49

No comments:

Post a Comment