Saturday, May 6, 2017

tonight, Saturday night in Bothell, Washington state: A Flourishing Scourge performs the new album in its entirety

Friends in the state of Washington,
A Flourishing Scourge will be performing its new album in a pre-release party!
A Flourishing Scourge, a progressive extreme metal band from the state of Washington, U.S., has begun the march towards the release of its self-titled debut album in June. In the state of Washington they have been building up their name, and their reputation as good musicians has been growing. Their take on extreme metal is a serious endeavor, much of it showing black metal affinities in the guitar work, while the progressive side keeps up a high level of musicianship, too, and with eye towards keeping the metal at the forefront. In all truth, this band and this music is not easy listening and it invites the listeners to take a more active role in the experience in order to appreciate it. The album itself is not something that one listen will reveal in its entirety, but fortunately the band has decided to ease you into the world of A Flourishing Scourge's extreme and progressive metal by posting a new song at the first link below. Consider this your first invitation. One step at a time. There is more coming. A lot more.
A Flourishing Scourge
A Flourishing Scourge
Begotten Records
Release: 9 June 2017
OFFICIAL: The self-titled full-length debut from Seattle Extreme Progressive Metallers A FLOURISHING SCOURGE will be released June 9 through the band's own imprint Begotten Records. The album features eight dynamic and ferocious songs, all written and performed by original members Tye Jones (Vocals, Guitars), Kevin Carbrey (Bass), and Andrew Dennis (Guitars). The album also features session drummer Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth, ex-Abigail Williams). Pre-order the album and stream new song "Tidal Waves" at the link below.
A Flourishing Scourge was recorded at Gojira's Silver Cord Studios in Brooklyn, New York, from June 1 to June 10, 2016. The album was engineered and mixed by Jamie Uertz (Gojira, Anthrax) with mixing and editing contributions from Tye Jones during the Fall of 2016, and was mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Amon Amarth) of Fascination Street Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Original cover artwork by Andrada Saftescu.
Track List:
1. Tidal Waves
2. To the Stench of a Rotting Corpse
3. Insatiable
4. Onerous
5. Awakened
6. Vacant
7. The Hedonist
8. Solace

No comments:

Post a Comment