Saturday, July 13, 2019

NEWS: upcoming in August: PICTURE

NEWS: Picture's music is a modern incarnation of the classic-style 1970s/1980-1981 heavy metal, with lots of classic rock of the giants and pioneers of heavy rock that came before their time. They are a Dutch band formed in the late 1970s and issued their debut self-titled album in 1980, followed it up with Heavy Metal Ears in 1981, and more albums for a total of seven full-length albums in the 1980s.
Their tenth album will be called Wings and it will be out in August on Pure Steel Records. Listen to a new song by clicking at the first link below. Below is the official details about the new album.
Picture: Wings
August 16th, 2019 Pure Steel Records
OFFICIAL INFORMATION PROPAGANDA: Only a few months ago, PICTURE delighted us with the live album "40 Years Heavy Metal Ears - 1978-2018" in the classical band line-up. 3 years ago, the remaining two original members - bassist Rinus Vreugdenhill and drummer Laurens "Bakkie" Bakker - could actually reunite with guitarist Jan Bechtum and singer Ronald van Prooijen. Now, in 2019, they give their followers a new album. This fabulous quartet, which debuted in 1980 and is now reinforced with the second guitarist Appie de Gelder and recorded ten classic songs for the new masterpiece called "Wings". PICTURE play authentic music that will not only satisfy their own followers, but also captures those who like NWoBHM, Teutonic Metal and Classic Rock. PICTURE forever. The new Album “Wings” was recorded Winter/Spring 2019 at Red Pack Productions in Ridderkerk (The Netherlands). The Engineer and producer of the album was Jonathan Merrelaar
TRACKLIST: 1. Line Of Life. 2. Wings. 3. Little Annie. 4. Is It Real. 5. Blown Away. 6. No Place To Hide.7. Empty Room. 8. Never Enough. 9. Still Standing. 10. Stroke. Total Playing Time: 40:17 min.
LINE-UP: Ronald van Prooijen – vocals. Jan Bechtum – guitars. Rinus Vreugdenhil – bass. Appie de Gelder – guitars, keyboard. Laurens “Bakkie” Bakker – drums.

No comments:

Post a Comment