Tuesday, July 23, 2019

NEWS: AS I MAY Posts New Music Video 'I See You In Me'; New Album Out July 2019

Below you will find the official information regarding AS I MAY's new album out this month. Below you can watch two of their official videos showcasing the new music.
Finnish modern metal act AS I MAY are releasing their second album "My Own Creations" on July 26, 2019 via labels Rockshots Records (Italy) and July 24th Spiritual Beast (Japan). The sophomore full length is a fast-paced blend of modern metal with metalcore highlights. It’s heavy, melodic and unique; and sonically more mature than AS I MAY's previous release "Speak No Evil" (2017). Working on writing music that is easy to identify with a digital atmosphere, AS I MAY make their listeners headbang and sing along to the catchy choruses. Paying homage to many old school metal bands, In Flames fans will find a special affinity for this Finnish act. The band's third single 'I See You In Me' follows their previously released tracks 'Cure Is Worse Than Disease' and 'Pride Goes Before A Fall' off the upcoming album. Both songs already have over 100,000 combined Spotify streams. The band explains the track: "It's a pretty hard-hitting melodic song with an orchestral touch. It's the most Finnish sounding track on the album with a melancholic catchy chorus. It tells the story of a man that views something familiar in the mirror and what he has been hiding." Watch and listen to the new music video for 'I See You In Me' below.
BIO: As I May is a four-piece modern melodic metal band from Mikkeli, Finland - formed in 2016. The group now consists of Tipi Nokelainen (vocals and bass); Lasse Hiltunen (vocals and guitar); Jani Valhola (backup vocals and guitars) and Marko Korhonen (drums). As I May has since started to gain ground in the Finnish heavy metal scene. The music's soul lies within catchy melodies and big choruses. As I May combines modern elements, yet keeps focussing on the heavier side.
Track Listing:
1. End of The Beginning (0:39)
2. Pride Goes Before A Fall (3:30)
3. What A Waste of Life (3:34)
4. I See You In Me (3:30)
5. Silent (4:12)
6. Necessary Evil (3:42)
7. Cure Is Worse Than Disease (3:08)
8. Quiet Place (3:49)
9. Loud (3:54)
Album Length: 30:03
AS I MAY - I See You In Me (Official Music Video)
AS I MAY - Pride Goes Before A Fall (Official Music Video)

No comments:

Post a Comment