Thursday, July 12, 2018

NEWS: The HEADS FOR THE DEAD Album Comes Out in September

The death metal entity Heads For The Dead already has a new song ready for you to go. The name is a rotten indication of the zombies that they are collecting in their closet and in September all those zombies will come out of the closet in time for Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas and it will be called Serpent's Curse. I wish I could tell you that it is going to be beautiful music for the whole family, but that is not the case and the music will please only you, the weirdo of the clan into zombie horror grave death metal.
Get in touch with your inner zombie today and submit your ears to the new song available at the link below. Below you will also find the Official Propaganda from the Ministry of Zombie Public Relations from the perverts at Transcending Obscurity Records.
Members of well-known death metal groups such as Ursinne, Wombbath and Revel In Flesh have created the finest kind of death metal that draws heavily from the old school horror movies. Jonny Pettersson (also in Henry Kane, Pale King) has used all his experience to create truly menacing music that is epic in scope and also fairly original. There are few albums that you’ll hear such as this one that has perfectly encapsulated various facets of death metal without compromising on the overall sound. Revel In Flesh‘s Ralf Hauber is terrifying on vocals and brings this whole event to life. Members of Sentient Horror (Matt Moliti) and Wombbath (Håkan Stuvemark) furthermore liven up the proceedings with their guest solos, with the session drummer of Down Among The Dead Men (Erik Bevenrud) pounding away triumphantly. Right from the hair-raising warning that goes off to the fitting finish with a Wolfbrigade cover, the debut album of Heads For The Dead will keep you riveted, thoroughly enthralled, and will invariably have you scrambling to hit the repeat play button of what is arguably this year’s most awaited release from Transcending Obscurity Records.
Lineup -
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) – Vocals, Lyrics
Jonny Pettersson (Ursinne, Wombbath) – All music and production
Erik Bevenrud (Down Among The Dead Men) – Session drums
Matt Moliti (Sentient Horror) – Guest solos on tracks 1, 2, 3
Håkan Stuvemark (Wombbath) – Guest solos on tracks 7, 2
Artwork by Branca Studio (Paradise Lost, Beastmaker)
Logo by Mark Riddick (Fetid Zombie)
LP layout by Francesco Gemelli (Towards Atlantis Lights, Katatonia, Master)

No comments:

Post a Comment