Friday, December 22, 2017

ATARAXY to release "When All Hope Fades" in February via Dark Descent Records

OFFICIAL: Spain's ATARAXY are set to return next year with the release of When All Hope Fades.
The album comes on the heels of the 2016 "The Festival / The Tomb" single and marks the band's first full-length since Revelations of the Ethereal (2012).
Dark Descent Records premiered album track "Matter Lost in Time" on the label's most recent digital sampler. The nearly 11-minute exploration of doom-laden death metal immediately caught the attention of the press, including No Clean Singing, who described the song as "...spellbinding, in a chilling and disconcerting way - haunting, bleak, and heavy, with tendrils of uneasy but seductive melody that glide like serpents, seeping poison."
Stream the track at the link below.
Dark Descent Records will release When All Hope Fades on CD, cassette and digital on February 16. Vinyl treatment coming through Me Saco Un Ojo Records.
With a certain maturity and poise, a sense of deep-set misery almost pushes the record into death-doom territory. Almost...but not quite. The sound remains tensely energetic, albeit with a sense of space, time and songcraft which is more impressive than ever.
Gruesomely textured wraith-like melodies intertwine monstrously hammering double-bass rhythms, the delicate interplay of guitar harmonies threading a perfect line between devious subtlety and straight-ahead bludgeon.
Perhaps above all else, the gasping tortured vocals imbue a horrific terror upon the listener. It is the sum of all parts which so masterfully elevate Ataraxy above their peers. Few others have scaled such heights; in this timeless classic we witness a band enter the pantheon of death metal royalty.
Biography: Ataraxy was formed back in 2008 in order to play putrid and dark Metal of Death. In the summer of 2009 they entered Moontower Studios to record their debut demo, "Rotten Shit", which was later released by Filthy Cave Records on tape. One year later, they entered the studio again and signed to Memento Mori and Me Saco Un Ojo Records to release the MCD/MLP "Curse of the Requiem Mass", six songs of heavy and crushing Death Metal. categories

No comments:

Post a Comment