Friday, August 12, 2016


Long-running melodic extreme band Soilwork has a new track called "Helsinki" and it comes from the compilation Death Resonance (2016).
OFFICIAL: Swedish metal eminence Soilwork was spawned in Helsingborg anno 1995 by guitarist Peter Wichers and vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid. Following two highly acclaimed albums on Listenable Records, Soilwork joined the Nuclear Blast roster, releasing a new bombshell year after year and touring aggressively in North America, Europe, Australia and Japan.
The band’s unique blend of melodic death metal developed at a staggering rate, most notably on the Devin Townsend produced “Natural Born Chaos”, the first of the group’s recordings to fully display Björn “Speed” Strid’s knack for majestic vocal melodies. The album also saw the arrival of keyboard virtuoso Sven Karlsson. In 2005, Soilwork was joined by drummer extraordinaire Dirk Verbeuren and released “Stabbing The Drama” which quickly became a landmark release, highlighted by an eighteen month world tour and a spot on Ozzfest alongside headliners Black Sabbath and Iron Maiden. Despite a few line-up shuffles, the Swedes continued to conquer fans worldwide, recording two more outstanding albums and touring relentlessly alongside bands such as Lamb of God and Killswitch Engage.
In 2013, with guitar tandem Sylvain Coudret and David Andersson on board, Soilwork unleashed their magnum opus “The Living Infinite”, the first double album in melodic death metal history, a twenty song powerhouse which was received with great acclaim from press and fans alike. After inking a management deal with Breaking Bands LLC and the release of the explosive Blu-Ray/DVD “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki”, August 2015 saw the arrival of “The Ride Majestic”. On this, their tenth studio album, Soilwork redefine melodic death metal all the while staying true to its roots, proving without a shadow of a doubt that they are true masters of their art!

No comments:

Post a Comment