Tuesday, July 19, 2016


Seattle black metal band Inquisition's new album, Bloodshed Across the Empyrean Altar Beyond the Celestial Zenith, will be out on August 26 via Season of Mist. Listen to two new songs below.
OFFICIAL: The band Inquisition was formed in 1988 in Cali, Colombia by Dagon. The band started as a thrash metal act, and in 1994 evolved into raw black metal.
In 1996, Dagon left Colombia and moved back to the United States to continue Inquisition and search for a new drummer. That same year Dagon met Incubus, who joined the band on drums and the creation of their debut full length album began. This line-up has remained stable for more than fifteen years and is now seen as the classic Inquisition line-up.
INQUISITION style of black metal involves slow, deep and dark riffing combined with sudden tempo changes to faster sections based around blast beats and high-speed riffing; at times adding melodic solos. The classic Inquisition sound incorporates a combination of early era thrash metal-influenced riffing with darker and more chaotic black metal, primarily involving fast, tremolo picked minor-key guitar riffs, thus creating the trademark "Inquisition sound".
Inquisition - Wings of Anu
Inquisition - Power From the Center of the Cosmic Black Spiral

No comments:

Post a Comment