Saturday, July 11, 2015


Black metal band Dødsfall's 2015 album is called "Kaosmakt" (Osmose Productions).
If you have heard the band, here's a song below, along with the band's bio.
DØDSFALL was formed in Nov/Dec of 2009, to spread their negative emotions through raw, cold, old school Black Metal. It was formed by Guitarist Is (aka Ishtar) to create old school Black Metal.
A 2 demo songs called "Svarte Vinger" was recorded.
*January 2010
"Svarte Vinger", is released and weeks later they signed a record deal with the German label Obscure Abhorrence Productions.
IS started to record the first full-length album in March entitled "Den Svarte Skogen", during the recording V-REX ex- Aeternus, ex- Ancient , Arvas joined the band on Vocals. The album was released in May of 2011 by Obscure Abhorrence Productions. *October 2011
After the release of the debut album, another musician joined the band, bassist GRAVE (ex-Ondskap, Infuneral). Later the band started to write music for a new album.
* January 2012
"Den Svarte Skogen" LP Version is released on 300 copies limited edition. *August
The 2nd album is entitled "Inn i Mørkets Kongedømme" is released with 8 brand new tracks, mastered Devo Andersson at Endarker Studio (Ragnarok, Marduk, Ofermod, The Legion). This album was released by Obscure Abhorrence Productions. During the recording of the 2nd album, the band decided to record more songs for a future EP.
Some changes into the line-up happened and V-REX left the band along with GRAVE.
The band started to write some tracks and record a pre-production, the band entered Endarker Studio in Norrköping, Sweden in March of 2013 to record a new album to be released in 2013.
ADRAMELECH joined the band on vocals *January
“Den Svarte Skogen” was released on LP and Tape. Limited edition of 300 and 100 copies.
* February 2013
The new EP is released and is entitled "Kronet i Svart Eld" which includes some guests; Devo (Marduk) playing Bass on one song and Necrosadist from Sorcery/Patronymicon guest vocals too on same song entitled "I Skuggans Famn", Fauk from Hordagaard wrote the satanic poetry for the song "Inn I Fjellets Dypeste Dyp". This EP was released by the Swedish label Unexploded Records.
The band entered Endarker Studio to record their new album entitled "Djevelens Evangelie"
"Djevelens Evangelie" one more time was released by German label Obscure Abhorrence Productions.
The band signed a record deal with Osmose Productions from France for 2 full-length albums.
The band played live for the first time in Oslo, Norway.
7 new songs were written for a new album to be recorded in Autumn.
After some live shows the band entered Sunlight Studio in Sweden with legendary producer Tomas Skogsberg (Gorgoroth, Darkthrone, Old Man’s Child)) to record their new opus called “Kaosmakt” Mastering was made by Devo Andersson at Endarker Studio. The band recruited talented drummer J. Wallgren VALKYRJA, OCTOBER TIDE, for the drum session duties.
ADRAMELECH left the band and the new single "Forakt for Livet" was released online.
"Kaosmakt" is released on January 30th 2015 on Cd and LP.
Clandestine (ex-Dødheimsgard, ex- Paradigma) joins on session bass position for the future live shows.

No comments:

Post a Comment